Please support Dharma Seed with a 2023 year-end gift.

Your donations allow us to offer these teachings online to all.

The greatest gift is the
gift of the teachings
The three satipatthanas
2015-09-07 The three satipatthanas 1:18:37
Patrick Kearney
We survey the first three of the four satipaṭṭhānas, here translated as “foundations of mindfulness” or “domains of mindfulness” – the places where we station our mindfulness. These are body (kāya), feeling (vedanā) and heart/mind (citta). We see these domains represent a linear progression from less to greater ethical sensitivity; and we also see how feeling holds the practice together.
Blue Mountains Insight Meditation Centre Month Long Retreat led by Patrick Kearney

Creative Commons License